Ravens fans…I need your help

You may or may not know that I am about to run the full Baltimore Marathon coming up this weekend. It is my first marathon and after an intense 16 weeks of training I am incredibly excited to finally run this race. I don’t have a time goal. I am not running this race to set any new records or to win any medals. I’m not running to prove my manhood….ok well, maybe a little. The reason I am running is to raise money for a cause that couldn’t be closer to my heart.

Two years ago, my father Dave committed suicide after a long struggle with pain and depression. Leading up to his death and for a long time after I felt completely helpless. For a very long time I have been looking for a way I could somehow prevent this type of tragedy from affecting the lives of anyone else around me and make it easier for those in need to have access to vital resources.

Through my search I found the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention. AFSP is  at the forefront of research, education and prevention initiatives designed to reduce loss of life from suicide. It is the nation’s leading organization bringing together people across communities and backgrounds to understand and prevent suicide, and to help heal the pain it causes.

As it turns out, in part of their fundraising efforts, AFSP has a marathon race team. Although the team started out exclusively running in the Chicago Marathon, they decided to open up to any runner in any state, in any race.

Well, I am going to be THE FIRST person to attempt to run and raise funds outside of Illinois. This is a huge step and I feel incredibly honored to have this opportunity.

This is where YOU come in. I have been raising money over the last few months and although the fundraising has been doing great, I am still short of my goal. And to be honest, I don’t just want to meet my goal…I want to shatter it. I want those folks in Chicago to see how we do things in Baltimore!

So as extra incentive for the support of all you loyal Ravens fans, I am happy to announce that I will be giving away some of my favorite photos as a gift to every person who donates to this cause from now until the race.

3 of these prints, you cannot buy ANYWHERE. The print of Ray Lewis is the same image that won 2nd place in the 2013  NFL Hall of Fame photo contest and is hanging up right now in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. All the prints will be hand signed by me. (NOT PLAYERS, just to clarify)

These limited edition signature prints will only be available until Saturday and will not be printed again.

Here’s what I have to offer…

01-8x10-Flacco

8 X 10 – JOE FLACCO in M&T Bank Stadium – Your gift with a $40 donation DONATE NOW!

02-11x14-Reed

11 X 14 – ED REED – before the 2012 AFC Championship game in New England – Your gift with a $60 donation DONATE NOW!

03-16x20-Suggs

16 X 20 – TERRELL SUGGS enters M&T Bank Stadium – Your gift with an $80 donation DONATE NOW!

04-16x20-Lewis

16 X 20 – RAY LEWIS – Halftime, 2012 Division Playoff game against Denver – Your gift with a $100 donation DONATE NOW!

If you enjoy my photos and look forward to seeing my blog I am asking for your support.

If you’d like to donate please visit my donation page for instructions and more information.

DONATE HERE!

FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART…THANK YOU

VERY IMPORTANT…

THESE IMAGES MAY NOT BE RESOLD…EVER…SERIOUSLY

On the online form, select “Allow participant to see my email address” and where it says “Message to Fundraiser”, you must mention “Ravens Print” and please include your mailing address. I wont be able to send you a print without a valid address. <–DONT FORGET YOUR MAILING ADDRESS!!!!!!

All print shipments will be fulfilled AFTER the marathon.

Screen Shot 2013-10-08 at 6.20.41 PM

Leave a Reply

