Playoff Bound!


The Ravens snuck out another close win last weekend against the Cincinnati Bengals. Although they’ll admit they left a lot of points on the field, a win is a win, and the Ravens are in the playoffs for the 3rd straight year…quite an accomplishment. It was an ugly game, which is tough to photograph, but I always have fun on the sidelines.

Just so I didn’t get bored, I shot the third quarter from up in the stands. I really like this perspective for football. So often, the sidelines are EXTREMELY cluttered with team personnel, photographers, cheerleaders, security guards and other random people getting in my way. When you move up to a higher vantage point all that stuff goes away and you are left with the two best elements…the players and the field. So simple, and totally my style.

Aside from that, I’m looking forward to my trip with the team to Kansas City. Traveling with the Ravens is always an interesting experience. I’ve never shot at Arrowhead and I hear its going to be cold and loud….sounds like fun to me!

Enjoy…

One response

  1. Henry

    O’Brien and I are going to KC. Take more cameras so we can shoot from the field !

    January 6, 2011 at 8:12 am

Leave a Reply

